Tags


And a Holyday of obligation, if you’re catholic, which actually means ‘take the day off work if possible, don’t go shopping or make other people work if you can help it, and go to mass, and hey, why don’t you spend some time with your family for a change”, but which everybody else thinks ‘go to mass, but hey, get on with the rest of your life, it’s not important’.

I’ve copped out, and sent Sam to nursery; it’s a pain taking the two of them to mass on my own, and it’s raining, and I don’t want Hannah to miss the music group that I’ve already paid for.  However, on the plus side, I’m not even looking at my editing all day.

Cakes: rock buns (you are peter and on this rock…); I’m not sure what else.  Song: Faith of our fathers, I suppose. Bible; there’s lots about peter in the gospels, and they both wrote letters (epistles).

When I told Sam about today, he started to recite ‘two little dicky birds sitting on a wall’; not quite sure how to explain the difference.

