Tags


Now is the time to get the christmas decorations out.  We have two crib-sets, but this year I have cheated and put everything out all at once, instead of leaving the kings until the epiphany.  One set has been ‘staged’ with building bricks, and the other has a customised shoe box stable, and a great crowd of ‘extras’ in the form of farm animals, Noah’s Ark animals, doll’s house people, etc., etc.  The lights have gone up, and I even found a replacement bulb, so only one bulb isn’t working (instead of a third of them).  The tree is decorated.  The cards are all delivered.  The cards we got are all put up.  The trifle for tomorrow’s pudding is made.  And you never saw Sam so desperate to go to sleep, so we even got to listen to half of I’m Sorry I haven’t a clue.  Now all we have to do is hoover the floor, fill the stockings, and erect a tricycle!

Songs: When Santa got stuck up the chimney, Little Donkey, little donkey, I’m dreaming of a white christmas, All I want for Christmas are my two front teeth.  I want a hippopotamus for Christmas (it was on Take a Bow), etc.

