Tags


Today it’s raining, and grey, and horrid.  I make a start on chores (Simon of Cyrene helping carry the cross, Viola practise, getting Sam out his new handwriting pen to use).  Hannah decides to make biscuits

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/icancook/makes/katysshortbread/

except with raisins instead of cherries.  Then my friend from school phones me up for a chat (well, I did drop a massive big hint), which cheers me up.

Then I think ‘the children are fine playing and watching telly by themselves’ and clean the bathroom instead.  The children start helping; we put the bathmat in the washing machine, and some things in the dishwasher, and squirt the bath and tiles, and Hannah showers it off again (she pretends she is a fireman), then they leave me to it.  I make us go to the pharmacist to get rid of out-of-date medicines, and Sam has fun splashing in puddles.

Then Hannah helps make magic fishcakes for tea.  http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/icancook/makes/magicminifishcakes/

These are rally more like fish-burgers, except with tuna and dill, and no spring onions.

